Eco-Friendly, Organic

A Soap to Try

I know I was going to post about plants helping to freshen our homes but then I found a ‘must have’ that I want to share with you.  I am always looking for greener alternatives to use personally and around my home.  I use organic as much as I can…despite the price.  I have even turned to organic skincare…my face is healthier, but the lines are definitely creeping in!!! I need to do more research into something healthy for my face that will also melt away (not literally) the years.

As skin covers our bodies, and is a wonderful organ for soaking up any ingredient we put on it, I have been looking for a fairly well priced and effective soap that the whole family can use.  With glee I checked into one of my favorite BIG blogs The Simple Mom and discovered some pearls of wisdom and a must try product from Tsh Oxenreider. Please check out The Simple Mom for even more great ideas.  This is my next purchase:

Whole Foods – Castile Soap


ALL PURPOSE – REAL SOAP! TONS OF USES! EVERYDAY GENTLE CLEANSING. BIODEGRADABLE / VEGAN / NO ANIMAL TESTING

Sold by: 16 FL OZ (473mL)

Ingredients: Organic pyrus malus (apple) juice, saponified oils (organic cocos nucifera [coconut] oil, potassium hydroxide*, organic helianthus annuus [sunflower] seed oil, organic sesamum indicum [sesame] oil, organic simmondsia chinensis [jojoba] seed oil), aqua (purified water), organic cyamopsis tetragonoloba (guar) gum, organic mentha piperita (peppermint) oil, organic aloe barbadensis (aloe) leaf juice. *Used to turn oils into real soap.

A similar product is available at Walgreens.

Dr. Bronner – Castile Soap

Ideas for uses – straight from Walgreens

  • For facial packs, scalp & soothing body rub, add dash on bath towel in sink of hot water. Wring out. Lay over face & scalp. Massage with fingertips. Repeat 3 or 4 times ’til arms, legs & all are rubbed, always towards the heart. Rinse towel in plain hot water and massage again. Breathe deeply! Health is wealth. Within 9 minutes you feel fresh and clean, saving 90% of your hot water & soap
  • Concentrated. Clouds when cold. Put in warm room/water: clears at 70°F

Here’s to squeaky clean and healthy!  

Leave a Reply

