Eco-Friendly

New Uses

So I am trying to find new uses for things once their original use is over.  This glass Pellegrino bottle has pride of place next to my stovetop (not too close) as I fill it with wine that has lost it’s flavor (you know… you open a bottle and then don’t get round to finishing it in time).  Well this bottle is now my cooing wine!  Yup!  I have to make sure no-one ‘accidentally ‘ mistakes it for something to drink – yuck!
I enjoy wine in my bolognese sauce, over roast lamb, in meat gravy, and often throw it in as I experiment with a pasta dish. Delicious!
1 thought on “New Uses”

Leave a Reply

